Reviews

Please take the time to look at my reviews !

    review rating 0  JW photography is completely top notch. JW is friendly and has the best eye for lighting. The best part is he’s fast which is a blessing with dealing with unruly young children, and still gets a fantastic shot.

    thumb Sabrina Nunn Torok
    11/05/2019

    review rating 0  John made our family picture session seem like a breeze! He was able to work with us to find the perfect time and location to meet our needs. Once at the shoot his easy going nature allowed us to relax and get some truly genuine shots of our family. The turn around time for our proofs was very fast and they were gorgeous! I would (and have) recommend(ed) JW Photography to anyone and everyone.

    thumb Leatrice Ciaravella
    1/09/2019

    review rating 5  John met with us and showed us previous weddings. He also showed us these wedding books he puts together. It was a fair price and we hired him. Debbie and I were married on 8/11/18. John worked hard at the church and reception. We received all of our amazing pictures and wedding books. We would highly recommend JW Photography for your wedding day.

    thumb Gary Burns
    9/15/2018

    review rating 0  John did an absolutely amazing job on our engagement and wedding photos! He captured all of the love and excitement on our big day. My husband is not the picture taking kind, he did such a good job of helping him loosen up. Thank you so much for the memories that we get to look back on for the rest of our lives!

    thumb Ashley Bingham
    1/06/2019

    review rating 5  John is truly a one of a kind photographer. I was recommended to him by a friend at work and I am so glad he was our engagement photographer. I still find myself staring at our wedding photos in awe. He is creative, talented, and professional. The photos are absolutely gorgeous. He made my fiancé and I feel comfortable from the first meeting and we always trusted his vision. He made it very clear that it was all about us as a couple and we were sold. If you are looking for modern yet classic photography then John is your guy!! THE best wedding / engagement photographer. JW Photographer!

    thumb Luz Padilla Barron-Araujo
    3/16/2016

    review rating 5  John took some family photos for us, they turned out Beautiful and Vibrant! It was a quick turnaround on the editing and I got to see them the next morning! Great job, John!

    thumb Jackie Little
    11/21/2016

    review rating 5  John with JW Photography is so great to work with. He's knowledge and skill shows not just when you view the finished product but when you watch him work. I have had the privilege of working with John on detailed events. John gets it right every time when it comes to getting all the right shots and doing it so well. I have seen him in action with his very cool Green Screen set-up. He just rocks it, with hundreds of individuals and groups coming through he is personable with each of them. Efficient with time and skill, I always look forward to working with John!

    thumb Veronica Sáiz
    3/10/2015

    review rating 5  Our family pictures are amazing. My toddler and baby felt very comfortable and it shows in our pictures. I recommend JW Photography!!!! I felt like a family member was taking our pictures. My family and I have the hardest time getting a good picture. It's always hit or miss. We got so many great images. We will be using you every year. Thanks again John! :)

    thumb Kathleen Gregoria
    1/24/2017

    review rating 5  We absolutely loved our family photos. John did an amazing job, and we would recommend him to anyone who wants beautiful professional photos taken!

    thumb Alexandra Erickson
    12/22/2015

    review rating 5  John was amazing. We had a great photo session with him and our family. John is easy to work with, flexible, and completely professional. He chose great locations to make our session perfect. He is great with kids too! The pictures came out amazing. Thanks John and JW Photography for capturing unbelievable photos! Andy Lafflam

    thumb Andy Lafflam
    12/15/2015

    review rating 0  John took care of so many things for us on our wedding day!! I can't express in words how thankful we all were for him!!!

    thumb Maggie Youngling
    11/12/2018

    review rating 5  Looking for a photographer to capture our special day was harder than we expected, and we would like to thank JW Photography for making our day a day to remember! Their pricing was so amazing and to top it off they offered a military and first responder discount! John made sure to capture every special moment possible and went above and beyond for us! I couldn’t thank you enough for your professionalism and hard work! I hope everyone enjoys the pictures as much as we have!

    thumb Raquel Duarte
    12/13/2017

    review rating 5  My family has used JW Photography for many events graduation from High school, graduation from college, family reunion, wedding etc I would say the repeat use should speak for itself. Thank you Jon for great memories!

    thumb Laure Ottaway
    3/09/2015

    review rating 5  I used John for my wedding and I was blown away! I cannot tell you have much of a pleasure he made my wedding. He was extremely attentive and knowledgeable. He was kind, and patient, funny and made the day a joy. I have used him since my wedding for family pictures, and family gatherings. Thank you so much for making taking pictures enjoyable !

    thumb Diego Sosa
    7/31/2017

    review rating 5  We loved working with John when he photographed our family. He was patient and thoughtful and the final photos showed his skill. They were great.

    thumb Pat Desai
    12/03/2015

    review rating 0  We were so nervous about taking pictures but John put us at ease right away. He's friendly, professional and so talented! I loved our pictures so much that I cried. Thank you, John! 💕

    thumb Danitza Anderson
    3/24/2019

    review rating 4  John has taken family pictures for us twice and we have always been pleased with the results!

    thumb Kristi Smith
    3/28/2016

    review rating 5  I highly recommend John. He was great with the family; especially the kids. He took quality pictures and sent us our pictures incredibly quickly. The pictures turned out great and for an amazing price!

    thumb Mary Moore
    12/23/2016

    review rating 5  I found John at The Wedding Expo back in 2014. I was incredibly lucky to have won the engagement photo session. We booked the session and knew he was definitely the photographer we wanted to hire for our wedding. He is such a delight to work with! We also ordered prints and the quality is just amazing. We love his work so much that we booked him for our Maternity photos! We can’t wait to book him for or first family photos as well when the weather is a bit warmer for the little one. Thank you John for capturing our most precious moments!

    thumb Jacque Carrillo
    1/23/2018

    review rating 5  I could not be any happier with our wedding pics John! Thank you for capturing every perfect moment we had that day!

    thumb Crystal Messner
    3/13/2018

    review rating 5  This was the best experience with pictures we have ever had! He was amazing with our 2 year old and got some really great pictures in a short amount of time! Highly recommended!

    thumb Whitney Schafer
    11/27/2016

    review rating 5  My two sons gave me the most fantastic Christmas present...a photo session with John from JW Photography for family pictures. Since we all come from different parts of the country, we don't get together very often, especially for pictures. John did a great job! Not only was he a pleasure to work with, he chose great backgrounds and got everyone to smile at the same time! There were so many great pictures, it was hard to pick our favorites. I highly recommend John for his professionalism, his expertise and his good nature in dealing with our extended family.

    thumb Barbara Lafflam
    2/25/2016

    review rating 5  John went above and beyond for us! He not only did the photography, but he provided assistance with our rehearsal and even helped us figure out the sound equipment on the day of our wedding. John's work is excellent, he gets the images right while shooting and does not hevely rely on programs like photoshop. Having a background in photography myself, i can honestly say John has the hallmarks of a true, seasoned photographer. His artistic eye, sense of light, timing, emotion and opportunity are present throughout the entire event. There is a fantastic style balance in his final product of formal, candid, documentary and in-the-moment. John is very personable, friendly, easygoing and professional. His product turn-around -time was exceptional, in our case. If I'm recalling correctly, we had access to our images within four days. **note, if he's busy, it may take a bit longer, but trust that he is true to his word and will provide the final product in his stated time frame.*** JWPHOTOGRAPHY was an exceptional experience, I would highly recommend him for ANY event. My wife and I truly appreciated his services and would hire him again!!!! Thank you John!

    thumb Robert Kershaw
    5/15/2017

    review rating 5  John did an absolutely fantastic job. He took his time, was thoughtful, and created some beautiful photos of our wedding day. He even photoshopped a few of us with Star Trek backgrounds (we're Trekkies). My favorite photos were the ones he took in the evening - I was convinced these wouldn't turn out well because of lighting but I think they're fantastic! His prices are really fair, especially for the amazing work he does.

    thumb Gina Marie LaWall
    11/15/2016

    review rating 5  John is amazing and truly wants to please you! You can tell he is passionate about what he does!! We met John at a Bridal Fair and won a free photo session for our engagement photos. Even though it was totally free, John took tons of great pictures! He spent more time with us than we originally scheduled and got our pictures back to us quickly. Because of this great experience, we hired John for our wedding and couldn't be happier with our choice. He will make sure to get the shots you ask for and has an amazing eye to get pictures you would have never thought of! Thank you for your time John!

    thumb DeAnna Perry
    12/30/2017

    review rating 0  I can't believe how great my pictures turned out thanks to John! I'm so glad we found him. I plan on using his services again in the future!! I can't wait! Thank you so much John for doing such an amazing job.

    thumb Hailee Landry
    11/12/2018

    review rating 5  JW photography did my son senior pictures and they came out awesome! I had to work so I wasn't able to be at the photoshoot so I was nervous that my son would be uncomfortable, but I was wrong. John made my son feel so comfortable and they did a lot of different poses so much that it was hard for me to pick just one for his frame! Thanks John!

    thumb Karmen Ashmore Woodward
    5/03/2017

    review rating 5  Great photographer. He was able keep kids happy and get some good shots quickly . Very patient and easy to work with. Photos edited and posted quickly as well.

    thumb April Lyons Hanna
    10/18/2016

    review rating 5  John was wonderful to work with he went above and beyond to help out with our wedding. I’m so glad we had him as our photographer he captured every moment that will last a lifetime. I would highly recommend him. We won engagement picture that came out beautiful as well.

    thumb Sandra Francisco Preston
    2/13/2018

    review rating 0  John from JW Photography did an amazing job with our family pictures. He recommended a great place to take the photos and the colors and lighting were beautiful. He was friendly and efficient at getting the pictures done. He took a ton of pictures and his rates are reasonable. I will definitely use him again!

    thumb Melisa Stark
    12/28/2019

    review rating 5  John was a-mazing!! He is so easy to get along with! My husband and I used him for our engagement photos and decided right away that he was the guy for our wedding photos. We had a very small ceremony last weekend and John was running around like crazy, capturing all the moments. He went above and beyond his photographer duties and responsibilities and kept the rehearsal dinner and the whole wedding on schedule. I'm glad one of us knew what they were doing!!

    thumb Nikki Skinner
    10/21/2016

    review rating 0  we were married this past weekend and we had hired John after meeting him at a Bridal Show. We had our engagement shoot a couple months ago and after recieving the stunning photos, very quickly, we knew we had chosen the right photographer for our wedding, but really we had no idea. Not yet. John came to the reherseal which I wasnt expecting. We finalized the plans for the wedding. The morning of the wedding John arrived and got right to work. He was funny and personable but more importantly, he was direct and helpful. He helped us coordinate the entire day, gave opinions about things we were questioning. We were debating going to the hospital to see the Grooms grandmother who was unable to attend the ceremony, and some people in the family didnt think that it was a good idea. John shared some personal experiences and helped to make our minds up and he even drove us to the hospital so that we were able to share our day with her, and he was completely right, had we not gone to see her we would have regretted it. John did anything and everything to make sure that this day was about us, that we were eating and drinking water, that we were relaxed and enjoying every aspect of the day. He made it his personal mission to make sure that we took a picture with every person there, and I absolutely cannot wait to see the photos. John even sent us 4 photos before we even left the venue for the evening, he hadnt even been gone an hour yet. I cant recommend John more. 5 outta 5, he is a rockstar. I told him a million times, we would have been so lost without him, more helpful than any one else. ❤❤❤

    thumb Catherine Boklund
    1/14/2020

    review rating 5  We had such a amazing time taking these photos. John did such s great job. They came out better than i could ever imagine.Thank you so much

    thumb Brianna Salazar
    7/26/2017

    review rating 5  We had a great time with John walking a neighborhood and taking pictures with beautiful colors in the background. While walking he also told us a little history of the area.

    thumb Susan Trunnell Stupfel
    5/12/2018

    review rating 0  John went above and beyond on our wedding day! He gave us lots of ideas throughout the process for our big day - and even helped us design our seating chart and welcome signs. He did an excellent job! My husband and I love our photos from the day and are very happy that we had John as our photographer.

    thumb Emily Waldron
    2/05/2019

    review rating 5  Our family pictures came out beautiful! John was very patient with our 3 kids and really captured their personalities!

    thumb Jamie Leal
    12/22/2016

    review rating 5  John did a wonderful job with my family photos as well as my customers I referred to him. He is professional, friendly, patient and great with kids! Thanks John, I look forward to working with you again!

    thumb Melissa Tureaud
    12/22/2016

    review rating 0  I highly recommend JW Photography. John was so nice to work with. He took numerous shots in a variety of areas giving us many beautiful pictures with different scenery and brilliant colors. He was also able to squeeze us into his schedule last minute. Can't wait to put my pictures in frames and send out my Christmas cards this year.

    thumb Brandy Vizmanos-Garcia
    11/14/2019

    review rating 5  The pictures you take are beautiful!! Thank you!!

    thumb Karen Eggers
    8/06/2015

    review rating 5  It is with great pleasure that I highly recommend John from JW photography. This was my first time hiring a professional to take photos and the whole experience exceeded my hopes and expectations. What stands out most to me is how much he worked with me to find two great locations that were very special and meaningful to me. He was professional, informative, and very supportive to us throughout the while process. In addition to being very impressed with the quantity and quality of the pictures he took, he also got them to us in an amazingly timely manner. Of every decision we've made regarding wedding planning, this is by far our most worthwhile investment. Thank you, John, for helping make our engagement session special.

    thumb Gabrielle Maltaverne
    5/31/2018

    review rating 5  Really great photos. I don't think anyone could've done better.

    thumb Jennifer Hinrichs Thomas
    5/19/2016

    review rating 0  I love the photos and moments that John captured of my son and I. I will be able to cherish them forever. He was so good helping my seven year old son relax and have fun with it. Amazing lighting and flattering pictures. I’m very pleased.

    thumb Mary Thullen
    4/16/2019

    review rating 1  I won free engagement photos from a bridal show, and 2 days before, he started hassling me about hiring him for my wedding. I already have a photographer (which was disclosed when he called me about winning the photos). He seemed quite upset and asked me why and it was explained to him. Today, the day before my scheduled photo shoot, he cancels. That he “needs to reevaluate things in his life right now.” All because he wasn’t guaranteed a gig from this. If I could give 0 Stars, I would. I had to request time off from work months in advance.

    thumb Brittney Higgs
    4/10/2018

    review rating 0  John has done family photos for us the last 2 years and both times he has given us beautiful pictures. The colors are just amazing! His is personable, flexible working with us and very talented! I would recommend him to anyone!

    thumb Liz Altomare
    11/30/2019

    review rating 5  I couldn't be happier that my husband and I found John! He did both our engagement and our wedding photos and was easy to work with, timely, and flexible. I think I ended up having to reschedule the engagement session twice due to illness and he was completely understanding. I'm beyond happy with the quality of pictures we got back for both engagement and wedding, and get non-stop compliments on them!

    thumb Samantha Swan
    12/30/2016

    review rating 5  Amazing job, deal and pics � Highly recommendable for any occasion !!

    thumb Beata Bruno
    11/21/2016

    review rating 5  Our engagement session couldn’t have gone any better. The location (which John suggested) was amazing and photos captured all the beauty. John really know how to use his surroundings very well.

    thumb Danette Camacho
    5/10/2018

    review rating 5  John is an amazing photographer. He is able to capture the story behind a relationship with his camera. My husband and I were very pleased with the pictures he took for us. We couldn't have asked for more!

    thumb Erika Elias
    3/27/2018

    review rating 5  Went above and beyond for us. Made our day so beautiful!

    thumb Elaine Penman
    1/07/2019

    review rating 5  We had family pictures done by JW Photography at Agua Caliente Park. The pictures were absolutely lovely and John was so wonderful to work with! He did an amazing job getting smiles out of my 5 month old daughter! We also got the proofs within 2 days! I highly recommend working with JW photography! Thanks for our awesome pictures!

    thumb Elizabeth Altomare
    12/08/2018

    review rating 5  John is an extremely patient and creative photographer! He has done our family pictures 3 years in a row and I’m amazed by his work every time!!

    thumb Allison Chappell
    12/16/2018

Read View reviews: in